August 3, 2021

RandoMax Radio Presents: Wu-Mas 2020 Mix


Some of you may remember a series of posts from the last holiday season which celebrated the Wu-Tang Clan in their various forms, by way of eleven special episodes of the Max-Approved Mixtape that focused exclusively on the group and their sprawling membership. Today's post is partly me taking a breather, but mostly my attempt at rekindling that spark, since longtime readers know how important the Wu is to both the site and myself, and the worst-kept secret on the blog is that this upcoming holiday season is going to feature more Wu-related product, so I figured today's a good day to start that promotional run-up.

This very special episode of the Max-Approved Mixtape is comprised of twenty fine tracks lifted from those eleven chapters, presented within a new context but still banging through and through. There are some classic fucking tracks, some lesser-known but still fantastic offerings, a couple of outside guest artists, and at least one song I've put on too many mixes already but I don't give a shit.Wu stans will likely know every one of these tracks (some much more than others), but I urge everybody that stumbles upon this mix to both give it a listen and to share it with as many people you know that would appreciate such stellar examples of our chosen genre at its best.

WU-MAS 2020 MIX:

1. "Brooklyn Zoo" - Ol' Dirty Bastard
2. "Verbal Intercourse" - Raekwon featuring Ghostface Killah and Nas
3. "I Get My Thang In Action" - Method Man
4. "Protect Ya Neck (Bloody Version)" - Wu-Tang Clan
5. "The Drummer" - Theodore Unit featuring Method Man and Streetlife
6. "Lab Drunk" - The RZA
7. "One" - Ghostface Killah
8. "4:20" - Method Man featuring Streetlife, Carlton Fisk, and The RZA
9. "4th Chamber" - GZA/Genius featuring Ghostface Killah, The RZA, and Killah Priest
10. "Fire" - U-God featuring Jackpot and Method Man
11. "Fire" - Ghostface Killah & Trife da God
12. "House of Flying Daggers" - Raekwon featuring Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, and Method Man)
13. "Iron God Chamber" - Masta Killa featuring The RZA, U-God, and Method Man
14. "Mighty Healthy" - Ghostface Killah
15. "Guillotine (Swordz)" - Raekwon featuring Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, and GZA/Genius
16. "Assassination Day" - Inspectah Deck, Raekwon, Masta Killa, and The RZA
17. "The Hilton" - Ghostface Killah featuring Raekwon
18. "Heaterz" - Wu-Tang Clan
19. "Run" - Ghostface featuring Jadakiss
20. "Rainy Dayz" - Raekwon featuring Ghostface Killah and Blue Raspberry

Enjoy this mix and share it widely! I'll be back soon, hopefully rested.



  1. great another thing about wu tang

  2. I think House of Flying Daggers is to this day, still one of the best Wu-Tang Clan group, or solo member openers to show up on their more modern work. J Dilla really did his homework. God bless.